News Details

  • 10 June 2022

The solemn Investiture Ceremony of the Student Union was conducted on 14th July 2022. The event was graced by a former Student Union President of Jyoti Nivas College (Autonomous), Mrs. Tamara Syed and her husband Mr Rizwan Taj.

As part of the ceremony, Ms. Akshaya M of II PCMC was invested as President of the student Union

Ms. Aleena S Alex of II SEBA A as Vice President

Ms. Rakshitha Ramesh of II PCMC as Cultural Secretary

Ms. Vidhya Shree of II SEBA C as Sports Secretary

Ms. Maithreyi Haritsa of I HESP as Assistant Cultural Secretary

Ms. Riuthu Shree of I SEBA C as Assistant Sports Secretary.

The newly installed Union members took oath and promised to uphold and promote the growth of the college and its students through their leadership initiatives

The class, sports and cultural representatives of all 22 classes along with the office bearers of various clubs and unions such as
SCIPIO (Commerce club), SESHAT (English club), ANKURA (Kannada club), ARTHA (Humanities club), and SCIENTIA (Science club) of the college were also sworn in on this occasion by the Principal, Administrator, senior members of the Staff and Club Coordinators.